Obituaries

03/24/2015 - 4:33pm
Reverend Donald Sondrol, 79, of Muscatine, passed away on Monday, March 23, 2015 at Lutheran Living. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, March 30, 2015, at Grace Lutheran Church.  Inurnment will take place in the Trinity Episcopal Church Columbarium.  Visitation will be from 2 until 4 p.m. on Sunday, March 29, 2015 at the Ralph J. Wittich-Riley-Freers Funeral Home.  In...
03/24/2015 - 11:50am
Royal “Bud” F. Wentworth Sr., 85, of Mason City, IA, passed away peacefully with his family by his side Thursday, March 19, 2015 at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa. A funeral mass was held Tuesday, March 24, 2015, at Epiphany Parish St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, 302 5th Street SE, with Rev. John Gossman and Rev. Kenneth...
03/24/2015 - 11:44am
John Morrison, 78, of Ogden, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, March 17, 2015, at the Ogden Manor.  John’s wishes were to be cremated. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, March 21, 2015 at the Ogden Manor. Pastor Christine Cowan officiated. A private family burial will be held at a later date at Bethany Cemetery, Baxter, Iowa. For online...
03/17/2015 - 2:23pm
       Wilma Jean (Shorey) Higgins, 80, died Monday, March 9, 2015, at the Madrid Care Center at the age of 80. Wilma’s wishes were to be cremated.  A gathering and remembrance of her life was Saturday, March 14, 2015, from 2 p.m. until 4 p.m., at Carson – Stapp Funeral Home in Ogden.  Private burial will...
03/10/2015 - 2:01pm
      Florence G. Lundberg, 97, of Pilot Mound, Iowa, passed away on Friday, March 6, 2015, at home. Funeral services were Tuesday, March 10, 2015, at the United Methodist Church in Boxholm. Pastor Marc Murchison officiated. Burial was at Lawn Cemetery in Boxholm. Visitation was Monday, from 5 to 8 p.m., at Carson – Stapp...
03/03/2015 - 3:41pm
Theodore “Ted” Doggett, 80, of Ogden, formerly of Ankeny passed away February 24, 2015. Funeral Services was held 11 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015, at Memorial Services of Iowa funeral chapel (4208 N. Ankeny Blvd).  Family will receive friends one hour prior to the service. A visitation was held 5 – 7 p.m., Friday, Feb. 27,...
Syndicate content